It is currently Thu Jan 18, 2018 4:56 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 12:16 pm 

Monterey Jack wrote:

Worth seeing just to hear Kelsey Grammer shout "DESTROY THE BABY FACTORY" twice within the span of 30 seconds.

PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 8:04 pm 

JFelix wrote:
Worth seeing just to hear Kelsey Grammer shout "DESTROY THE BABY FACTORY" twice within the span of 30 seconds.

That movie really surprised me...the humor was a lot more cracked than I was expecting (like a vintage Tex Avery short), and it was also unexpectedly warm and moving. A really charming film.

PostPosted: Sun Mar 05, 2017 10:42 am 

JFelix wrote:
Monterey Jack wrote:

I graduated high school with Doug Sweetland, who co-directed this. He previously worked as an animator at Pixar starting with the original Toy Story and directed the Pixar short Presto.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 8:04 pm 

Well, after a 2 year production delay, I (and everyone else who paid for it in January 2014) finally got the Kung Fury Blu-Ray. The director felt pretty bad, so he threw in an extra disc for everyone.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 8:10 pm 

Is there anything different on the 2nd disc?

PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 8:27 pm 

no...but now I can watch the movie in stereo.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 05, 2017 5:13 pm 

Why did the thread title change?

PostPosted: Wed Apr 05, 2017 5:24 pm 

Brian is the guy who walks into a room, and 30 seconds later asks "Who farted?"

PostPosted: Wed Apr 05, 2017 5:25 pm 

Well, did I miss something?

(I assume it's Monty being Monty, but y'know what happens when you assume. You're probably right)

PostPosted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 7:01 am 
Black Hole

Salad dressing on pizza. That is that. Right? I mean really, a world day for rats. What do you expect when you paint something bright as fuck and then force the rabbits to hide them from children?

PostPosted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 3:24 pm 

I don't understand the thread title or Pender's post.