It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 8:39 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1454 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 42  Next
PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2010 12:53 pm 

Letterboxed

PostPosted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 8:41 am 
Black Hole

I started Mass Effect 2 last night, but either I'm a total dolt, I was too drunk, or the game is a busted piece of shit, because I couldn't get past something in the goddamn tutorial opening level!

PostPosted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 9:21 am 
HMFIC

I started playing Half Life 2 this morning. Bought The Orange Box a while ago, mainly for Portal. Figured I should play through things I own before buying more games.

PostPosted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 9:25 am 
Black Hole

Half-Life 2 plus the two episodes are among my top gaming experiences of all time. I envy you getting a chance to play through them for the first time.

PostPosted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 10:47 am 

They recently came out with a new course for the mini-golf game I play on my phone. It's pretty cool. I've been playing that lately.

PostPosted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 11:21 am 
Cavity

Location: Lying shipwrecked and comatose, Drinking fresh mango juice. Goldfish shoals nibbling at my toes.....
I have been playing this for a while. I love that I can jump on, play for 20-30 minutes and then get off again

PostPosted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 1:24 pm 
HMFIC

Shoe wrote:
Half-Life 2 plus the two episodes are among my top gaming experiences of all time. I envy you getting a chance to play through them for the first time.

I've heard that. Like I said, I bought it more for Portal, which I liked a lot. I haven't gotten very far into Half-Life 2 at all, so I don't have much of a reaction yet.

PostPosted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 7:16 pm 
Black Hole